Private Lessons

Instructor Helping A Young Violinist

Valdosta State University Professors and Other Area Teachers

VSU Professors set their own rates.

Violin and Viola

Nina Lutz, nlutz@valdosta.edu , violin
Dr. Kristin Pfeifer Yu, kpyu@valdosta.edu , Suzuki Registered violin instructor
Dr. Laurel Yu, lsyu@valdosta.edu , viola and violin

Cello and Double Bass

Steven Taylor, staylor@valdosta.edu , cello
Dr. Tod Leavitt, tjleavitt@valdosta.edu , double bass

Guitar

Nephtali Santiago, nsantiag@valdosta.edu

SGSP Teaching Assistants

Student Assistants offer 30-minute lessons for $60 per month ($15 per lesson). 60-minute lessons are also available for $30 per lesson. These teachers have completed methods of pedagogy and SGSP teacher-training courses.

Violin and Viola

Deborah Stevens, dstevens@valdosta.edu, violin
Syanne Potts, spotts@valdosta.edu, violin
Keila Medina, kjmedinamartinez@valdosta.edu, violin
Eddy Castellanos, efcastellanoscab@valdosta.edu, violin
David LaBarre, djlabarre@valdosta.edu, violin
Julian Morales, hjmoralescaldero@valdosta.edu, viola and violin

Cello and Double Bass

Christina Wong, hcwong@valdosta.edu , cello and piano
Sydney Sloan, srsloan@valdosta.edu , cello
Jose De Leon, jadeleon@valdosta.edu, cello
Terell Lopez, talopez@valdosta.edu, double bass

Piano

Christina Wong, hcwong@valdosta.edu , cello and piano